Skip navigation
22. Oct. 2020

On October 21, 2020, the Schaeffler FAG Foundation presented the Innovation Award 2019 to eight young scientists for their pioneering work. At the virtual award ceremony, Uwe Wagner, Director of Research and Development and member of the foundation's Executive Board, and Andreas Hamann, Head of Human Resources Europe and Chairman of the foundation's Executive Board, honored the national and international prize winners: Dr.- Marian Skalecki, Dr.-Ing. Sascha Pörsch, Dr.-Ing. Marcel Tiffe, Dr.-Ing. Katrin Heider, M.Sc. Yong Wang, B.Sc. Benno Sommer, M.Sc. Guilherme Carvalho Gaspar de Barros Bello and M.Sc. Axel Brenzinger.

In the "Doctorate" category, first prize of 6,000 euros was awarded to Dr.-Ing. Marian Skalecki, a former IWT engineer who, in his dissertation, developed a simulation model for predicting carbonitriding.

More information here. Picture credits: Schaeffler FAG