Skip navigation

The Board of Trustees - Research policy and funding

The Leibniz-IWT Board of Trustees monitors the legality and efficiency of the management. It is involved in all decisive research policy and financial decisions of the institute. The Board of Trustees consists of nine members representing science, politics, industry and the founders.

The Chairman of the Board of Trustees is Kay Wenzel, Head of the department "Universities and Research" at the Bremen Senator for Science and Ports.


Scientific Advisory Board - Scientific orientation and research agenda

The scientific advisory board advises the Leibniz-IWT in all scientific questions.

Chairman of the scientific advisory board is Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Martin Franz-Xaver Wagner of the University of Technology Chemnitz.


The Industry Advisory Board - Application-oriented focus

The Industry Advisory Board supports Leibniz-IWT by advising on practical topics and future-oriented developments in industry.

The chairman of the industrial advisory board is Prof. Dr.-Ing. Tim Hosenfeldt from Schaeffler AG in Herzogenaurach.