Skip navigation

The Board of Directors                                

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Rainer Fechte-Heinen

has been Chairman of the Board of Directors of Leibniz-IWT and Director of the Department of Materials Engineering since June 2020.

Philip Voelcker M.A.

has been Commercial Director of Leibniz-IWT since June 2020.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Lutz Mädler

has been Director of the Leibniz-IWT and head of the Department of Process & Chemical Engineering since 2008.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Prof. h.c. Dr. h.c. Dr. h.c. B. Karpuschewski

has been Director of Leibniz-IWT since 2017 and head of the Department of Manufacturing Technologies.